Oswestry Bowling League 2024

Chairperson Treasurer League Secretary Fixture Secretary Competition Secretary

Gary Davies 

modeltoys@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Gerry Owen

gowen28@aol.com

 

 

Lorraine Lewis

lozzielew68@gmail.com

 

 

Trevor Roberts

trevrobertsbowls@live.co.uk

 

 

Roger Candlin

roger_candlin@hotmail.co.uk

 

 


Tue 16th Apr 13 Matches
Wed 17th Apr 12 Matches
Thu 18th Apr 6 Matches
Fri 19th Apr 9 Matches

 

 

Welcome to the Oswestry & District Bowling League

 

 

 

 

 

Important Dates:

 

Latest information:

 

Thu 4th Apr

As agreed at the 2024 AGM,  Away teams in Division 5 only. Away team players can have a 10 minute exclusive practice starting 15 minutes prior to the start of the game. No players may practice after the end of that session.  Games must start at the allocated time.  

Wed 3rd Apr

Reminder   

The first 2 weeks' games

It's a 6:30 start for games on greens with no floodlights

List of greens can be found in the left hand menu

Thu 14th Mar
             
  Vet Team KO's          
             
  Vets Division 1          
  Prelims   Friday 24th May      
Game 1 Whittington v Llanymynech at Church  
Game 2 Church A v Llangollen at The Rhyn  
             
  Quarter finals   Friday 12th July      
1 Winner Game 1 v Winner Game 2 at Esclusham  
2 Llangynog A v W Crofte at Llanrhaeadr  
3 Llandrillo v Chirk at Overton  
4 Llanrhaeadr B v Ponciau at The Rhyn  
             
             
  Vets Division 2          
  Prelim   Friday 24th May      
  Ye Olde Crofte v Esclusham at Ponciau Park  
             
  Quarter finals   Friday 12 July      
1 Winner Prelim v Cynwyd at Llangollen  
2 Llangynog B v The Rhyn at Church  
3 Johnstown v Church B at Chirk  
4 Overton v Llanrhaeadr A at Llanymynech  
             
  Results Cards are accessed via club log on      
  Please enter results within 24 hours of the finish of the game  
             
  Draw carries through to the semi finals      
  (game 1 v game 2,   game 3 v game 4      
             
Sun 25th Feb

All fixtures are now ready to view.

If teams agree to reverse fixtures, please inform the fixture secretary

Thu 7th Dec 2023

AGM Details

 

Monday 19th February 2024

Chirk AAA

7.30pm prompt start

 

 

Thu 7th Dec 2023

Jack stamping- please see new link to details for jack testing and stamping ready for 2024 season

 

 

Tue 21st Nov 2023

Please submit your team numbers and any amendments or new proposals to 

Lorraine Lewis, League Secretary no later than 31st December 2023

Details have been e-mailed to the club secretaries

 

AGM details TBC