Mkt Drayton Bowling League 2024

Sponsored by

Click on logo to go to their website

 

To view the current Single Administration officers click on the Single Administration Officers Link

 

President Wendy Icke


Mon 15th Apr 14 results from 16 Matches
Fri 19th Apr 15 Matches

 

 

 

 

 

 

Important Dates:

 

Sun 21st Apr @ 10am

NSCGBA Challenge Cup 

Open to bowlers in the bottom 3 divisions of the league (Whit - div 4, 5 & 6. Mkt Drayton - div 3, 4 & 5).

Competition is handicapped which is based on the highest team you play for over both NSCGBA leagues.

 

Venue AWC BC, Whitchurch 

Hot and cold refreshments will be available from 10am 

Sat 4th May @ 10am

NSCGBA Mixed Doubles Competition - open to pairs which are made up of 1 male and 1 female bowler. Venue TBC

Sat 25th May @ 10am

NSCGBA Judith Purcell Competition - Mixed pairs. Pairings must be made up with 1 male and 1 female bowler. Venue TBC

Sat 1st Jun @ 10am

Market Drayton League Merit - open to ALL bowlers in the Market Drayton League. Venue TBC

Wed 10th Jul @ 7pm

Jim Swire - Prelim Round (if needed)

You will need to have played 4 league games to be eligible to play in this round.

Sat 13th Jul @ 10am

NSCGBA Newbie Competition. This is open to bowlers who have only just started playing with the last 2 seasons. Last year, this was played in a round robin format followed by a knockout for the qualifiers from the groups. £5 entry fee. Venue TBC

Sun 21st Jul @ 10am

NSCGBA St Alkmund's Compeition. Pairs competition which is draw for partners on the day. Venue TBC

Wed 31st Jul @ 7pm

Jim Swire - Round 1 

You will need to have played 5 league games to be eligible to play in this round.

Mon 12th Aug @ 10am

NSCGBA John Barber Veterans Cup - this compeition is only open to players over 60 years of age. Venue TBC

Wed 14th Aug @ 7pm

Jim Swire - Round 2.

Bernard Lazarus competition starts tonight 

You will need to have played 6 league games to be eligible to play in this round.

Sun 18th Aug @ 10am

NSCGBA Triples Competition - this compeition is for teams of 3 players of which all must play in the Whitchurch or Mkt Drayton league. Venue TBC

Sat 14th Sep @ 10am

NSCGBA Merit Competitions (Ladies, U18s, U21s and U25s). Venue TBC.

Wed 18th Sep @ 7pm

Jim Swire & Bernard Lazarus - Quarter Finals

You will need to have played 6 league games to be eligible to play in this round.

Fri 27th Sep @ 7pm

Jim Swire & Bernard Lazurus - Semi Finals

You will need to have played 6 league games to be eligible to play in this round.

Sat 5th Oct @ 7pm

Jim Swire and Bernard Lazarus - Finals Night. Venue TBC

Latest information:

 

Mon 27th Nov 2023
 2024   A  Referees Seminar will take place MID February .
           if you are interested please contact Phil Scott , Isobel Jones or Louise Cotton.
           Venue and date/s will be announced late January.