## South Westmorland Seniors Bowling League 2024 Annual General Meeting Agenda To be held at Burneside Cricket Club At 1.30pm 0n Thursday 7th November 2024

## 1. Welcome

2. Remembrance:

Barry Holmes	Netherfield
Mal Barker	Netherfield
Russell Draper	Netherfield
Joe Thomlinson	Kirkby Lonsdale
Susan Auger	Kirkby Lonsdale
Val Finch	Sedbergh
Richard Wallbank	Milnthorpe
Brian Taylor	Warton
John McCormick	Lindale
Glenise Heywood	Lindale
Geoff Harrison	Heversham
John Hill	Holme
Peter Harrold	Springfield
Clifford Murphy	Springfield
Sue Brearly	Subscription
Frank Longstaff	Subscription
David Llewelyn	Subscription
Brian Graveson	Subscription
Joe Farr	Endmoor
Barbara Thompson	Endmoor

- 2.1. We will observe a minute's silence in remembrance of all those senior's bowlers who have sadly passed away since our last AGM
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Minutes of 2023 AGM held on 9th November 2023
- Any matters arising from 2023 minutes Election of new Chairman-Ian Hayton stated 2024 would be his last year. Appointment of league representatives to CCGBA Process for Election for choosing future League President.
- 6. Secretary's report

- 7. Treasurer's report and balance sheet for 2024
- Election of Officers: Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary Treasurer
- 9. Presentation to Divisional winners and runners-up for season 2024
  Division 1-Netherfield A
  Division 2-Carnforth A
  Division 3-Winner-Bolton Le Sands B
  Division 4-Winner-Crosthwaite B
  Division 5-Winner-Ambleside
- Motions received from member clubs-Sedbergh and Heversham Suggestion for next season.
   Start season for divisions with only 10 teams later so all leagues finish at the same time rather than start at the same time.
   This should see these teams play in the better weather rather than the wet conditions we had this year.
- 11. New team requests and withdrawals for 2025 season
- 12. Promotions and relegations and make up or Division for 2025 season Current make up Division 1=12 Division 2=12 Division 3=10 Division 4=10 Division 5=10
- 13. Any other Business
- 14. Date, time and place of 2025 AGM