Crewe & Nantwich Veterans Bowling League 2024

Chairman Secretary Treasurer
Allan Dawson  Robert Bibby  Anne Vetter
Tel: 07484 624853 Tel: 07749 128591  Tel: 07933 570204  
Email: allandawson1@talktalk.net Email: vetsbowls@yahoo.com Email: annevetter@btinternet.com

Thu 18th Apr 5 Matches
Fri 19th Apr 1 Match
Wed Apr 17th 3 Cup Games

Welcome to the Crewe & Nantwich Veterans Bowling League Results

 

Important Dates:

 

Latest information:

 

Mon 15th Apr

Would all Secretaries please download the 2024 Knockout entry Forms and either leave them at Shavington Club or send viia an Email to vetsbowls@yahoo.com

On or before 30th April 2024.

 

Mon 15th Apr

Would all Captains please Read the Rules and familiarise themselves with the Rules.

Rule 11,   If a Match is cancelled due to inclement weather, the League Secretary MUST be informed of the cancelation and be Informed of when the Match will be replayed.

This must be within 14 days of the cancelation. There are no exemptions to this Rule.

 

Thu 11th Apr

Due to some players not playing for Shavington 'A' this season, I have had to change their starred players for 2024.

 

Mon 25th Mar

2024 Vets Rules and 2024 Starred Players can now be viewed and downloaded from the Home page.

 

Fri 22nd Mar

Due to some Venues holding U3A events on Friday 3rd May, I have had to change 4 Matches to take place on Wednesday 17th April.

Please check the new dates and venues via the 2024 Competition Results Page. I'm sorry for any inconveniency caused.

 

Thu 21st Mar

Team Knockout Preliminary Round - Crewe Bowling Club 'D'  v  Crewe Bowling Club 'C' to be played at Wistaston on Wednesday 17th April 2024 start time 2. pm

All other Preliminary Matches to be played on Friday 3rd May start time 2. pm

 

Thu 21st Mar

The Preliminary Round of the Team Knockout - To be played on Friday, May 3rd start time of 2.00 pm.

The full draw can be viewed by clicking on the 2024 Competition Results tab.

 

Thu 14th Mar

I've arranged a Committee Meeting on Wednesday 20th March at Nantwich Club 3.15pm start

Agenda...Draw for the Team Knockout, Starring of Team Players etc.

 

Wed 14th Feb

Could the following Secretaries please send their registered players for the 2024 Season?

Bunbury 'A' & 'B',   Haslington 'A' & 'B',    Shavington 'B'

 

Sun 4th Feb

There are still several Teams that haven't sent me their Team Registrations yet.

Could their Secretaries please send me an Email with their Teams Registrations.

 

Tue 30th Jan

The funeral of Don Bradbury will take place at Crewe Crematorium at 12.15 pm on Wednesday 31st January 2024.

 

Fri 12th Jan

Will all Secretaries who have not yet done so, please send me an Email containing all their Teams Registered Players for the 2024 Season?

Would you also fill in your Teams contact details etc, on the Website and delete any players who are deceased or no longer registered with your Teams?

 

Thu 11th Jan

The dates for the Team Knockout, Harold Pace Singles, and Sam Basford Pairs can now be viewed by clicking on the 2024 Competition dates.

 

Thu 11th Jan

This Season's Fixtures can now be viewed via the Fixtures 2024 Tab.

 

Tue 5th Dec 2023

Could all Secretaries please download the Team Registration Sheets for all their Teams, fill them in, and bring them to the A.G.M.

 

Thu 30th Nov 2023

The 2024 Annual General Meeting will be held at Crewe Bowling Club on Thursday 4th January, starting at 2pm

 

Mon 20th Nov 2023

Just a reminder, the last date for Rule change must be in the hands of the Secretary by Email from your club secretary by 3rd December 2023, for inclusion on the 2024 A.G.M.